Trainings!



Since 2015 United for Respect has been working as a remote organization. In that time we have learned a lot about how to make that work from home life, well, work. We're excited to offer you this series of remote work trainings. 

Registration Costs: 
The current suggested trainings costs are $40 if your organization has more than 15 people and is willing to cover your costs for attendance, $20 for individuals & non-profits and free for anyone who needs.

Please reach out to Bianka (Bianka@united4respect.org) or Naima (naima@united4respect.org) with any additional questions. We will work with any organization and individual to make sure these series of trainings are as accessible as possible.

Training: Managing Your Team Remotely
Description: Never managed remotely before? Come learn some of our best practices about how to create a dynamic team culture in a remote workplace.
Sign up by clicking on your training below: 
March 26th, 2PM to 3PM Eastern (11 AM to Noon (Pacific))
March 27th, 11AM-12PM (EST) (8 am to 9 am (Pacific))

Training: Working from Home...with Kids!
Description: We love them and want to create strategies for "co-working" with our favorite little humans. Come learn some of our tips & tricks!
Sign up by clicking on your training below:
March 26th, 6PM-7PM Eastern (3 PM to 4 pm Pacific)
March 27th, 1PM-2PM Eastern (10 AM to 11 am Pacific)

Training: Best Practices of Remote Work
Description: Whether you work from home a few days each month or your organization is experimenting with implementing new remote work practices this training is for you!
Sign up by clicking on your training below: 
Next training coming soon

📱📱📱📱📱📱📱📱📱📱📱

Finally, there has never been a more important time to lean into online organizing. As a national organization of people who work in retail, with staff scattered across the country, we've had to develop robust digital infrastructure to build soul, scale and community online and move people to action. Come learn how to organize online with us April 14, 15 & 16

Training: Online Organizer Training
The ways in which our world communicates has drastically shifted. The average American spends five hours each day on their phone and checks Facebook 14 times. Our phones and social media provide entry points to organizing we've never had before.
Sign up by clicking on your training below:
April 14th, 15th & 16th 1 pm to 530 pm Eastern

Do you like this page?

Work with Us

Contact us by sending an email to O2O@united4respect.org or using the form below.